Fatherhood, on Insecurities

Published April 26, 2015 by douglauffer

“It was as if God understood my doubt and fears as a young father. God gave me the confidence to believe; to have a CAN DO ATTITUDE! (I really needed this as a VERY young father; I was 19 years old in 1971.) ☺

VickiDougieSoYoung

…long before the “It takes a village” to raise a child became a part of the conversation of society. I lived this and depended on the fact there were others available who help, teach, model and guide.

I am sorry.

Forgive me.

Thank you!

I love you!

These, to me, are the 10 most powerful words!

Each of them is very strong and these words help you and they help others.

For example, when you make a mistake; don’t cover it up! Say, “I am sorry!”Never wait, whenever you realize that you made the error; right away, say, “I am sorry”.

By saying that you are sorry, you are practicing humility and you are helping yourself to be a better person. Also, you are helping the other people to see what a person should do when they make a mistake.”

Taken from our book, The Unofficial Guide to Fatherhood. http://tinyurl.com/nfd3wh7

Doug Lauffer go to my Amazon author page.

Leave a Reply

